Home » Areas of expertise

The 5 areas of expertise of the LS2N

Systems Design and Operation

As the design of an industrial system is closely linked to the definition of its control system, the « systems design and operation » topic is associated with automation, production management, industrial engineering as well as embedded and real-time systems. [...]

Fermer la description
Robotics, Processes and Calculation

Robots have become increasingly autonomous, interacting more and more with humans and their environment. Their future is being built according to society's and industry's expectations. This topic deals with action, perception and control as well as decision algorithms and increasingly intuitive software interfaces. [...]

Fermer la description
Data Science and Decision-making

Faced with ever increasing data volumetrics and their increasing complexity, classification models and research algorithms are at the heart of the « Data Science and Decision-Making » topic. [...]

Fermer la description
Signals, Images, Ergonomics and Languages

This topic covers the disciplines relating to signals, images, sounds, languages, written text, physiological measures and human factors. [...]

Fermer la description
Software and Distributed Systems Science

Based on the tremendous growth in the number and complexity of computers (objects connected to data centers) and the migration from centralized systems to distributed systems, this topic focuses particularly on programming, software and systems engineering. [...]

Fermer la description

Copyright : LS2N 2017 - Legal mentions - 
 -

Les cinq pôles de recherche du LS2N

Conception et Conduite de Systèmes

La conception d’un système industriel est étroitement liée à la définition de son système de pilotage et de contrôle, aussi le pôle « Conception et Conduite des Systèmes » s’attache-t-il aux domaines de l’automatique et de l’automatisation, de la gestion de production, du génie industriel et de l’informatique embarquée et temps-réel. [...]

Fermer la description
Robotique, Procédés, Calcul

Nos robots sont de plus en plus autonomes et leurs interactions avec l’environnement et l’humain de plus en plus fortes. Leur avenir se bâtit vers une réalité attendue autant par la société que par l’industrie. Le Pôle « Robotique, Procédés et Calcul » se développe dans les domaines de l’action, de la perception et de la commande mais aussi dans les algorithmes de décision ou des interfaces logicielles toujours plus intuitifs. [...]

Fermer la description
Science des Données et de la Décision

Face aux volumétries des données sans cesse croissantes, et à leurs complexifications toujours plus importantes, les modèles de classification et les algorithmes de recherche sont au coeur des orientations du pôle « Science des Données et de la Décision ». [...]

Fermer la description
Signaux, Images, Ergonomie et Langues

Le pôle « Signal, Images, Ergonomie, Langues » traite des disciplines qui concernent les signaux, images, sons, langues, écrits, mesures physiologiques et les facteurs humains. [...]

Fermer la description
Science du Logiciel et des Systèmes Distribués

Se basant sur la progression fulgurante du nombre et de la complexité des calculateurs (des objets connectés aux centres de données) et de la migration des systèmes centralisés vers des systèmes distribués, le pôle « Science du Logiciel et des Systèmes Distribués » porte une attention particulière au génie de la programmation, du logiciel et des systèmes. [...]

Fermer la description