Home » Equipe

ARMEN - Autonomous Robots and Control of Interactions with the Environment

Our two priority objectives: to design and control systems capable of addressing both sides of the term "environment" ((i) in the sense of the environment in which the robot operates or (ii) in the ecological sense)

Team leader : Sebastien BRIOT  
Deputy Head : Isabelle FANTONI  
Administrator : Emily THUREAU  
Area(s) of expertise :
RPC

The creation of the ARMEN team comes from the desire to create original research in the field of autonomous robotics and the control of interactions with the environment. Designing and mastering systems capable of addressing both sides of the term "environment" ((i) in the sense of the environment in which the robot operates or (ii) in the ecological sense of the term) are two of the team's priority objectives.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The main challenges concern the gain in accuracy and speed for a given environment, the gain in autonomy and the minimization of environmental impact. The team's objective is to develop scientific tools and methods to meet these challenges and to prove their effectiveness on demonstrators in real environments.

The origin of this team is the gathering of mechanical researchers with control researchers specialized in sensor-based control and perception. The aim is to define new research resulting from this association around three themes: Environments-based design, Interaction with the environment, and Perception of the environment.

 

 

Team topics

 

 

 

 

 

The interactions between these different themes make it possible to address different facets of the following application areas. Several unifying projects are the result :
  • Mastery of dynamic systems,
  • Evolution in large environments,
  • Eco-design of robots,
  • Mastery of deformable systems.

 


Copyright : LS2N 2017 - Legal notices - 
 -

Home » Equipe

ARMEN - Autonomie des Robots et Maîtrise des interactions avec l’ENvironnement

Nos deux objectifs prioritaires : concevoir et maîtriser des systèmes capables d’adresser les deux facettes du terme "environnement" ((i) au sens du milieu dans lequel le robot évolue ou (ii) au sens écologique du terme)

Responsable : Sebastien BRIOT  
Responsable adjoint : Philippe MARTINET  
Pôle(s) de recherche :
RPC

La création de l’équipe ARMEN vient de la volonté de créer des recherches originales dans le domaine de la Robotique autonome et de la Maîtrise des interactions avec l’environnement. Concevoir et maîtriser des systèmes capables d’adresser les deux facettes du terme "environnement" ((i) au sens du milieu dans lequel le robot évolue ou (ii) au sens écologique du terme) sont deux objectifs prioritaires de l’équipe.


Les principaux enjeux concernent le gain en précision et rapidité pour un environnement donné, le gain en autonomie et la minimisation de l’impact environnemental. L’objectif de l’équipe est de développer des outils et méthodes scientifiques pour répondre à ces enjeux et de prouver leur efficacité sur des démonstrateurs en environnements réels.

L’origine de cette équipe est la rencontre entre des mécaniciens avec des automaticiens spécialisés en commande référencée capteurs et en perception. La volonté est de définir de nouvelles recherches issues de ce regroupement autour de trois thèmes : La Conception orientée environnements, L’Interaction avec l’environnement, et la Perception de l’environnement.

 

 

Thématiques de l'équipe

 

 


Les interactions entre ces différents thèmes permettent d’adresser différentes facettes des domaines d’application suivant. Plusieurs projets fédérateurs en découlent :
  • Maîtrise des systèmes dynamiques,
  • Evolution dans les grands environnements,
  • Eco-conception de robots,
  • Maîtrise des systèmes déformables.


Copyright : LS2N 2017 - Mentions Légales - 
 -