Home » Cross-cutting theme


Life Sciences


SDV
Better living, living longer and in good health and making rational use of biological resources are two very important issues for the 21st century. They have been identified as priorities by the Horizon 2020 programme. These concerns are central to the transversal theme in life sciences for which the laboratory wishes to strengthen and enhance its visibility.



Keywords : Medical imaging neuronal signal processing genomic data analysis biological network modelling artificial organ design automation of hospital equipment.


Coordinator : Said MOUSSAOUI  

The main characteristic of such a theme is its great multidisciplinary nature. Thus, it only develops through strong collaborations with actors in the life sciences world.
In the field of ICTS, the challenges are twofold.
The first level concerns biological data: it involves improving techniques for the production/acquisition, transmission and storage of data, their analysis and interpretation within a living system. The laboratory's actors are very well placed in these fields with skills in data management in distributed contexts, in the development of genomic data analysis algorithms, in the processing of imaging data, in the modelling and analysis of complex biological systems.
The natural applications of these results concern, for example, the development of personalized medicine, in collaboration with health stakeholders, or the study of ecological environments, in collaboration with stakeholders in the environmental genomics sector. This can also lead to partnerships with manufacturers of measuring and imaging instruments.
The second level is set in the context of the construction of the future university hospital district of Nantes by 2025. In this context, an automation of resources and a rationalisation of the organization of this hospital of the future must be developed. The laboratory, with its expertise in robotics, automation and optimization, is able to meet these challenges. The laboratory's assets are based on a dynamic and favorable local environment.

  • Sustainable collaborations have been established at the regional health level.
  • In medical and nuclear imaging;
  • In neural signal processing;
  • In genomic data analysis;
  • In modeling and analysis of biological networks;
  • In automation and artificial organ design;
  • In robotization of hospital equipment;

Uniting projects such as the GRIOTE (structuring of Bioinformatics in Pays de la Loire) and SYMETRIC (setting up a biomedical data processing platform) projects, strongly involve the laboratory teams.

Sustainable collaborations have also been established in ecology at the regional and interregional levels.
On this transversal theme, the laboratory's teams already enjoy international recognition. This is evidenced by the many collaborations with prestigious universities such as Melbourne, Princeton, Maryland, to name a few.



Les dernières actus du thème

Copyright : LS2N 2017 - Legal notices - 
 -

Home » Thème transverse


Sciences du vivant


SDV
Mieux vivre, vivre plus longtemps et en bonne santé et faire une utilisation raisonnée des ressources biologiques sont deux enjeux très importants pour le 21ème siècle. Ils ont été définis comme prioritaires par le programme Horizon 2020. Ces préoccupations sont centrales dans le thème transverse en sciences du vivant pour lequel le laboratoire souhaite renforcer et étoffer sa visibilité.


La particularité principale d’un tel thème est sa grande pluridisciplinarité. Ainsi, il ne se développe que via des collaborations fortes avec des acteurs du monde des sciences du vivant.
Dans le domaine des STIC, les enjeux se trouvent à deux niveaux.
Le premier niveau concerne la donnée biologique : il s'agit d'améliorer les techniques de production/acquisition, de transmission et de stockage des données, de leur analyse et leur interprétation au sein d’un système vivant. Les acteurs du laboratoire sont très bien placés dans ces domaines avec des compétences en gestion de données dans des contextes distribués, dans la mise au point d’algorithmes d’analyse de données génomiques, dans le traitement de données issues d’imagerie, dans la modélisation et l’analyse de systèmes biologiques complexes.
Les applications naturelles de ces résultats concernent par exemple le développement d’une médecine personnalisée, en collaboration avec les acteurs du monde de la santé ou encore l’étude d’environnements écologiques, en collaboration avec des acteurs du secteur de la génomique environnementale. Ceci peut également aboutir à des partenariats avec les industriels fabricants d’instruments de mesure et d’imagerie.
Le second niveau se place dans le contexte de la construction du futur quartier hospitalo-universitaire de Nantes à l’horizon 2025. Dans ce cadre, une automatisation des moyens et une rationalisation de l’organisation de cet hôpital du futur doivent être développés. Le laboratoire, fort de ses compétences en robotique, automatisme et optimisation est en mesure de répondre à ces enjeux. Les atouts du laboratoire reposent sur un environnement local dynamique et propice.
    Des collaborations durables ont été établies au niveau régional en santé.
  • En imagerie médicale et nucléaire ;
  • En traitement de signaux neuronaux ;
  • En analyse de données génomiques ;
  • En modélisation et analyse de réseaux biologiques ;
  • En automatisation et en conception d’organes artificiels ;
  • En robotisation des équipements hospitaliers ;

Des projets fédérateurs comme les projets GRIOTE (structuration de la Bio-informatique en Pays de la Loire) et SYMETRIC (mise en place d’une plateforme de traitement de données biomédicales), impliquent fortement les équipes du laboratoire.

Des collaborations durables ont également été établies en écologie au niveau régional et interrégional.

Sur ce thème transverse, les équipes du laboratoire jouissent d’ores et déjà d’une reconnaissance au niveau international. En témoignent les nombreuses collaborations qui existent avec des universités prestigieuses comme Melbourne, Princeton, Maryland pour n’en citer que quelques-unes.



Copyright : LS2N 2017 - Mentions Légales - 
 -